Quick Exit
Quick ExitQuick Exit
Loading Events
Virtual Event Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

ACWS Presents at CCFWE Domestic Economic Abuse And Injustice Summit

November 15 - 9:00 am - 3:00 pm MST

Virtual Event Virtual Event

Financial Resilience: Recovering from Domestic Economic Abuse & Promoting survivor-centered, equitable policies for all women.

Dr. Miranda Pilipchuk, Research and Evaluation Coordinator at ACWS, will be presenting at an online summit hosted by the Canadian Center for Women’s Empowerment: 12 pm MT (2 pm ET), “National and Ottawa study presentation.”

The Summit is dedicated to convening national and international experts to share their knowledge and research on Economic Abuse. The online space is one to create solutions for systemic change for Domestic Economic Abuse victims and survivors.

  • Raising awareness about Domestic Economic Abuse, and its prevalence in Canada and internationally.
  • Sharing Challenges and best-practice examples (or solutions) on financial resilience after Economic Abuse.

Schedule of events:

11 am EST / 9 am MST: Opening Remarks
Noon EST / 10 am MST: Introduction to the context of Domestic Economic Abuse
1 pm EST / 11 am MST: Fireside Chat & Networking
2 pm EST / 12 pm MST: National and Ottawa study presentation
3 pm EST / 1 pm MST:  Financial Equity panel
4 pm EST / 2 pm MST: International panel on Economic Abuse
5 pm EST / 3 pm MST: Closing Remarks

Details

Date:
November 15
Time:
9:00 am - 3:00 pm MST
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/ccfwe-domestic-economic-abuse-and-injustice-summit-tickets-439089828497

Organizer

Canadian Center for Women’s Empowerment

Venue

Online